JVBI Departments

JVBI was established with the vision producing enlighten citizen with the values of nonviolence, compassion, amity, ethics, morality, value education, meditation and science of living, understanding religion and philosophy, and contribute for the welfare of the society. Initially started with four core departments like Department of Jainology and Comparative Religion and Philosophy, Nonviolence and Peace Studies, Science of Living, Preksha Meditation and Yoga, and Jain Aagam and Prakrit. But with the need of hour JVBI with its growth and development introduce other departments like Social Work, Education and English Language and Literature. JVBI has its flagship in humanities, social science, education, philosophy and arts.